BOD2023Grand Electric Cooperative, Inc. Board of Directors:
Back Row: Jim Erk, Lori Belser, Maxine Rasmussen, Sharon Longwood and John Long.
Front Row: Robert Johnson, Ross Kopren, Eric Arneson and Reid Palmer.

Grand Electric is governed by a nine-person board of directors. These directors are elected by the consumer-owners of the cooperative at the annual meeting each June. Directors are elected to three-year terms. Directors, who represent specific director districts, meet monthly to set policies and give direction to management in operating the electric cooperative.

Electric cooperatives, like Grand Electric Cooperative, are unique because the users of the cooperative's energy are also the owners of the business. Anyone who receives electricity from the cooperative is eligible to serve on the cooperative's board of directors.